THE DAY HAS COME!!

wp-1473970248318.jpg

The day has come for me to depart on My Camino. I am a mix of emotions, happy, nostalgic for leaving my Mom and all that I know if even for 10 days.  I feel like smiling, I feel like crying, I want to go with no expectations of what the Camino will give me, but hopeful that whatever it will give me will be what I need in my life at this moment in time.

This is a something that I only had in my dreams and I am amazed that I did it, I booked it and I am actually getting on that plane today that will take me to places that I only saw in pictures and only daydreamed for years. I have a feeling this will not be my last.  I hope my children will one day understand that this is Mom’s time to live a little. I pray and ask that God and the universe puts the right people in front of me that might say the right words to keep me going, maybe the right people to see that I am at the right place at the right time.  I ask to be inspired to write the right words to share my experience with family and friends.

I can’t wait to just Breathe!!!

 

Leave a Reply

